Toll Booths and Changing the World

Principal Reflections

Toll booth

Courtesy of thepennyproject.wordpress.com 

My daughter Abby and I were driving together this morning when we passed through the tolls heading onto Interstate 93 here in New Hampshire. We noticed an elderly gentleman manning the tolls, the same person who was present on Christmas Eve when we drove through. Abby conveyed some sympathy for the man but my selfish thoughts went to the relative mental ease his job requires compared to the complicated nature of a school administrator. To think that I wouldn’t bring work home or have to worry about filling my life with scores of projects provided me with a brief vision of serenity and simplicity. But after about 10 seconds of mental bliss, I realized, of course, that I have to embrace the larger vision as part of my life calling.

Ironically, my Superintendent sent me a post today from Bongani Sibeko entitled The 4 Common Habits of…

View original post 374 more words

Leave a Reply

